1920 x 1080 Skating Generic

November 1, 2022 |

Chicago Wolves Ice Rink to Open Nov. 19

Chicago Wolves Ice Rink To Be Open Through January 29, 2023

Rosemont’s Parkway Bank Park entertainment district is thrilled to kick off the holiday season with the return of its Chicago Wolves Ice Rink Saturday, November 19. Visitors can enjoy ice skating beginning at 11 a.m.

“The Chicago Wolves Ice Rink is the centerpiece of our entertainment district during the winter season, said Rosemont Mayor Brad Stephens. “We’re excited to open the rink early this year so Rosemont residents and visitors have more opportunities to visit and create lasting holiday memories with their family and friends.”

Admission to the Chicago Wolves Ice Rink is free. Guests are invited to bring their own skates. Skate rentals are also available on-site for $8. The Chicago Wolves Ice Rink will be open through January 29, 2023. A detailed schedule of ice skating hours for the 2022-2023 season is outlined below:

Ice Skating 2022 Hours: November 19 – December 21
Fridays: 12 p.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturdays: 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Sundays: 11 a.m. – 9 p.m.

Wednesday, November 23: 12 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Thursday, November 24 (Thanksgiving): Closed

Ice Skating Special Holiday Hours: December 22 – January 8
Mondays – Saturdays: 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Sundays: 11 a.m. – 9 p.m.

Saturday, December 24 (Christmas Eve): 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Sunday, December 25 (Christmas Day): 4 p.m. – 10 p.m.
Saturday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve): 11 a.m. – 1 a.m., including a midnight fireworks display
Sunday, January 1 (New Year’s Day): 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Ice Skating 2023 Schedule and Hours: January 16 – January 29
Monday, January 16 (Martin Luther King Day): 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Sunday, January 22: 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Sunday, January 29: 4 p.m. – 9 p.m.