The Police Services Division is led by Chief Alvarado and encompasses both Police and Support Services. Police Services is responsible for responding to both emergency and non-emergency calls for service from the public. Patrol Officers are responsible for protecting life and property, conducting preliminary investigations, and helping to maintain peace, order, and safety in addition to enforcing the Illinois Criminal Code, traffic laws, and Village ordinances.

Police Services is supervised by Deputy Chief Fiorito and encompasses both uniform patrol and the detectives. Patrol is made up of four squads that work 12-hour shifts in order to provide continuous, 24-hour police services. Each squad is supervised by a Watch Commander and/or Sergeant. The department supplements traditional patrol units with Officers trained to perform specialized functions such as Evidence Technicians, Field Training Officers, and Canine Officers. Additional specialty teams have been created to assist patrol and a canine officer and may change based on the need of the department.

Currently we have 5 detectives and an evidence custodian. Detectives are assigned to follow up on crimes that were initially reported to patrol. Rosemont Detectives are trained, experienced investigators who specialize in crimes such as burglary, robbery and identity theft in addition to investigating deaths in the community. During the course of an investigation, detectives might be called upon to interview witnesses and victims, interrogate suspects, and examine crime scenes for physical evidence with which to identify suspects.


Support Services is led by Deputy Chief Richmond. Support Services is comprised of many support functions to include the handling of Auxiliary Officers, and Vehicle / Building Maintenance. Also included in the Support Services Division is contract security services, special events, Audio and Video custodian, Court Liaison, Taxi Enforcement, and the Red Light Camera program


The Fire Services Division is led by Chief Rivera and is supervised by Deputy Chief Brosch.  Fire Services is made up of three fire companies that work 24-hour shifts. Each company is supervised by a Lieutenant. Fire Services handles all fire and EMS calls of service to include vehicle crashes, hazardous materials incidents, confined space rescues, water rescues and more. Additional specialty teams have been created to assist fire and may change based on the need of the department.

The Rosemont Public Safety Department is a proud member of the Mutual Aid Box Alarm System (MABAS) Division 20. Currently, there are fifteen fire agencies in MABAS Division 20: Bellwood, Berkeley, Broadview, Elmwood Park, Franklin Park, Hillside, Leyden Fire Protection, Maywood, Melrose Park, Northlake, Norwood Park, River Grove, Rosemont, Schiller Park and Westchester.

MABAS Divisions were created to have a predetermined set of resources available should an emergency take place in one of the respective jurisdictions. MABAS Division 20 resources assists in a variety of ways including during a structure fire, rescue and emergency medical incidents, hazardous materials incidents, and other disaster incidents.

Additional specialty teams have been created within MABAS Division 20 and include HazMat, Technical Rescue, Water Rescue, Arson Investigators, and an Honor Guard Team. MABAS Division 20 is an advanced organization, built on solid working relationships, open communications, and a commitment to share resources to benefit member agencies and the communities they serve.



Rosemont Public Safety Department
9501 W. Devon Ave.
Rosemont, IL 60018
©2024 Village of Rosemont | All Rights Reserved.